I Knew I Shouldn’t Have Watched That Movie!! #major

I knew I shouldn’t have watched this movie, Major. I always avoid these movies. They disturb me. A little more than I would prefer. I’ve been contemplating a decision in my head for the past six months. Next year, January, I will be eligible for Canadian Citenship.

I feel like my 5 years of struggle at least deserves a passport that can get me out of multiple visa processes I intend to be making otherwise, for these feet were never born to be in one place. And I never have been since I was born; so much so, that until 2hours and 24 minutes ago, I hated even the thought of moving. Now, my heart is only craving for a land that will give me peace, stability, abundance, safety and fresh air to breathe for me and my future children (also a crowd that can formulate sentences without “bro” and “yo”). And for that, I’ll move no matter how many times I have to. I have been privileged to have had the chance to spend so many years in so many great countries. There is a lot I have observed and learned about people, most of which until now, I thought was useless knowledge. So I would never want that learning process to stop. I have yet a lot more to see, to learn.

Now, I have understood one thing. The war is not just out there on the various borders, where mighty young shoulders are killed day after day in vain; for a world full of people who are still fighting the same battles that were started centuries ago. It shames me today to live among people who don’t think twice before blaming a monstrous crime on religion, harming the helpless animals, throwing garbage on Mother Earth as they step out of their sparkling Teslas.

The war, is in the minds we live with every second of every day. The battles fought then have already been fought, the differences created years ago have been created. Terrorists are nothing but zombies, and in a zombie apocalypse no zombie is going to ask for your religion, they will just kill, and make more of them.

The only way forward is to fight our minds that see every individual as different. Sure, we are, but we are all also the same part of one universe, living in harmony with several others whether we know it or not. Our minds are stuck on very minor issues. Our hearts are wounded, and there are generations and generations of trauma we all are carrying.

The war is to heal those wounds, and to stop this passing on of trauma to our future generations. The war is to empty our minds of what was and what could have been.

I was actively considering joining some sort of forces, whether it’s back in India or the land that has given me a lot and thankfully shaped me into who I was meant to be.

But now, all I want is to be any part of a more healed tomorrow. And my contributions to the world from hence forth will also be for such. And for that, there are different battles I chose to fight. Who will fight this war with me? How many souls can I get?

Thank you, Major.

Let’s show them that their sacrifices were not in vain, that these are people worth dying for. Let’s build more of those kinds of people. Let’s build bridges!

Leave a comment